Making Democracy Work

Calendar of Events

We sponsor meetings and events for the public and League members

Date & Time        Place        Description
Tuesday, September 20, 2016
5:30 -7:30 pm
West Des Moines Marriott
1205 Jordan Creek Parkway
West Des Moines, Iowa
Membership Night. Women Making a Difference in Polk County. Panel members are: Angela Connolly, Polk County Supervisor Ruth Randlemen, Mayor of Carlisle Marti Anderson, State Representative Christine Hensley, City Councilwoman Bridget Montgomery, Planning and Zoning Commissioner, Urbandale
Tuesday, November 8, 2016
 
  ELECTION DAY. DON'T FORGET TO VOTE
Tuesday, November 15, 2016
6 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Caribou Coffee on Ingersoll Avenue LWVMDM Board Meeting. All members are welcom
Saturday, December 3, 2016
11:30 - 1:30
West Des Moines Marriott
1205 Jordan Creek Parkway
Holiday Luncheon. Prof. Dennis Goldford, will speak on "Election Day"
Tuesday, December 13, 2016
6 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Caribou Coffee on Ingersoll LWVMDM Board Meeting. All Members are welcome
Monday, January 9, 2017
 
  1st Day of the 87th Iowa General Assembly.
Tuesday, January 10, 2017
6 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Caribou Coffee on Ingersoll LWVMDM Board Meeting. All members are welcome
Saturday, February 4, 2017
10 a.m.- 12:00 (noon)
Johnston Public Library Book Study. Join us for a discussion of "Give Us the Ballot" by Ari Berman We will also be discussing other political books
Wednesday, February 22, 2017
10 a.m. - 2:30 p.m.
Capitol, East 9th & Grand, Des Moines LWVIA Lobby Day.
Tuesday, March 14, 2017
6 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Caribou Coffee on Ingersoll LWVMDM Board Meeting. All members are welcome
Tuesday, April 11, 2017
6 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Caribou Coffee LWVMDM Board Meeting. All members are welcome
Saturday, April 29, 2017
11:30 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.
Fire Creek Grill, West Des Moines LWVMDM Annual Luncheon Meeting. Water Quality Presentations
Tuesday, May 9, 2017
6 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Caribou Coffee on Ingersoll LWVMDM Board Meeting. All members are welcome
Saturday, June 10, 2017
9 a.m. - 3 p.m.
Grinnell College LWVIA Convention.
Tuesday, June 13, 2017
6 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Caribou Coffee on Ingersoll LWVMDM Board Meeting. All members are welcome