Making Democracy Work

Past Calendar

Date & Time        Place        Description
Monday, January 11, 2016
 
  2016 State Legislative Session Opens.
Tuesday, January 12, 2016
6-8 p.m.
Caribou Coffee
3220 Ingersoll
Des Moines, Iowa
LWVMDM Board Meeting. All members are welcome to attend board meetings
Wednesday, January 20, 2016
6:30- 8:00 pm
Drake University Law School Building, Room 203
2621 Carpenter Ave, Des Moines, Iowa
Money in Politics. Anthony J. Gaughan, J.D. Ph,D. Associate Professor at Drake University Law School will be speaking on the Subject of "Money in Politics".
Monday, January 25, 2016
1:30 pm.- 3:00 p.m.
Johnston Public Library Consensus Questions on Money in Politics. Follow up meeting to discuss the consensus questions to update our position on the issue of money in politics.
Monday, February 1, 2016
 
  Caucus Night.
Tuesday, February 9, 2016
6-8 p.m.
Caribou Coffee
3220 Ingersoll
Des Moines, Iowa
LWVMDM Board Meeting. All members are welcome to attend Board Meetings
Tuesday, March 8, 2016
6-8 p.m.
Caribou Coffee
3220 Ingersoll
Des Moines, Iowa
LWVMDM Board Meeting. All members are welcome to attend Board Meetings
Thursday, March 10, 2016
 
  League Lobby Day. Join the League in visiting with our State Legislatures.
Tuesday, April 12, 2016
6-8 p.m.
Caribou Coffee
3220 Ingersoll
Des Moines, Iowa
LWVMDM Board Meeting. All members are welcome to attend Board Meetings
Tuesday, May 10, 2016
6-8 p.m.
Caribou Coffee
3220 Ingersoll
Des Moines, Iowa
LWVMDM Board Meeting. All members are welcome to attend Board Meetings
Sunday, June 12, 2016
6-8 p.m.
Caribou Coffee
3220 Ingersoll
Des Moines, Iowa
LWVMDM Board Meeting. All members are welcome to attend Board Meetings
Tuesday, June 14, 2016
6-8 p.m.
Caribou Coffee
3220 Ingersoll
Des Moines, Iowa
LWVMDM Board Meeting. All members are welcome to attend Board Meetings
Wednesday, June 15, 2016-Thursday, June 16, 2016
 
Washington D.C. National LWV Convention.
Tuesday, August 9, 2016
6-8 p.m.
Caribou Coffee
3220 Ingersoll Ave.
Des Moines, Iowa
Board Meeting. Board Meetings are open to all Members
Tuesday, September 20, 2016
5:30 -7:30 pm
West Des Moines Marriott
1205 Jordan Creek Parkway
West Des Moines, Iowa
Membership Night. Women Making a Difference in Polk County. Panel members are: Angela Connolly, Polk County Supervisor Ruth Randlemen, Mayor of Carlisle Marti Anderson, State Representative Christine Hensley, City Councilwoman Bridget Montgomery, Planning and Zoning Commissioner, Urbandale
Tuesday, November 8, 2016
 
  ELECTION DAY. DON'T FORGET TO VOTE
Tuesday, November 15, 2016
6 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Caribou Coffee on Ingersoll Avenue LWVMDM Board Meeting. All members are welcom
Saturday, December 3, 2016
11:30 - 1:30
West Des Moines Marriott
1205 Jordan Creek Parkway
Holiday Luncheon. Prof. Dennis Goldford, will speak on "Election Day"
Tuesday, December 13, 2016
6 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Caribou Coffee on Ingersoll LWVMDM Board Meeting. All Members are welcome